Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Niki Frantzeskaki, Utrecht University, Netherlands, PhD
Prof. Dr.-Ing Marc Wolfram, Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development/Dresden University of Technology, Germany, PhD

Associate Editors

Xuemei Bai, Australian National University, Australia, PhD
Sarah Burch, Waterloo University, Canada, PhD
Jonas Bylund, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden, PhD
Dr. Arch. Alejandro de Castro Mazarro, Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development​​​​​​​, Germany​​​​​​​, PhD
Faith Chan, University of Nottingham Ningbo, China, PhD
Lars Coenen, The Mohn Center for Innovation and Regional DevelopmentWestern Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway/ Melbourne Centre for Cities, University of Melbourne, Australia, PhD
Marcus Collier, Trinity College, Ireland, PhD
Liang Dong, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, PhD
Adina Dumitru, University of A Coruña, Spain, PhD
Megan Farrelly, Monash University, Australia, PhD
Michail Fragkias, Boise State University, United States of America, PhD
Prof. Dr. Nadja Kabisch, Institute of Physical Geography and Landscape Ecology, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany, PhD
Prof. Dr. Daniel Lang, Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany, PhD
Prof. Dr. Derk Loorbach, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands, PhD
Daphne Mah Ngar-yin, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong, PhD
Kes McCormick, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences and Lund University, Sweden, PhD
Timon McPhearson, Urban Systems Lab, The New School, United States of America, PhD
Sara Meerow, Arizona State University, United States of America, PhD
Magnus Moglia, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia, PhD
Prof. Dr. Jochen Monstadt, Utrecht University, Netherlands, PhD
Harini Nagendra, Azim Premji University, India, PhD
Eamon O'Hara, Ecolise, France, MSc
Laura Pereira, Stellenbosch University, South Africa, DPhil 
Ania Rok, ICLEI, Germany, MA
Richard Stedman, Cornell University, United States of America, PhD
Dr. ir Jonas Torrens, Utrecht University, Netherlands, PhD
Julia Wittmayer, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands, PhD
Jun Yang, Northeastern University, China, PhD
Gina Ziervogel, University of Cape Town, South Africa, DPhil

Advisory Board

Vanesa Castán Broto, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom, Ir, MSc, EngD
Limin Hee, Centre for Liveable Cities, Singapore, DDes
José Antônio Puppim de Oliveira, Getúlio Vargas Foundation, Brazil, PhD

Please find guidance and instructions for Editors on this page

Annual Journal Metrics

  • 2023 Speed
    33 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    262 days submission to accept (Median)

    2023 Usage 
    118 Altmetric mentions